My Angel, My Light As Darkness Falls

My Angel, My Light As Darkness Falls
My Romance Books

Monday, May 11, 2015

Linda Hays-Gibbs is a PNH Cover winner 2012 for My Angel My Light as Darkness Falls on Goodreads. She Listed top  of P &E Polls for all her Eternal Press books & She 'a a Winner of Book Boost award 2013 for Angel in My Heart, Devil in My Soul #MARSocial's #Author of Year #Finalist "Angel in My Heart Devil" in My Soul" by #Amazon #NYTimes: She has 23 published works at Amazon and her latest release with Eternal Press, Frost Flower is off to a great start .

Thursday, May 7, 2015

 Happy #Mother's Day #Sale #Countdown deals & #Freebies #Love&#Desire #stories #uplift #AmazonUSA #AmazonUK #Regency http://t.co/mMiDRbIGUQ

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

"Please join @SezoniWhitfield and @RoseDru63 in an interview on Twitter 5/7/15 at 12pET using #WritersKaboodle"

It's about Frost Flower!

Monday, May 4, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Creative and Beautiful Plotting and Writing!,March 29, 2015
By 
This review is from: Frost Flower (Kindle Edition)
I have come to love the gentle and beautiful stories that have evolved from the pen of Ms. Linda Hays-Gibbs and FROST FLOWER, the first book of her Frost Flower series promises to be as beautifully rendered as all of her other beautiful novels.

This is the story of Lady Lina, the daughter of a Duke who thought his baby girl was perfection, however everything she did, how she looked, walked and talked must be perfect as well or she would be severely and horribly punished by her father. Because of how she had been trained from birth to act, she was isolated; shunned by her peers; and labeled an “Ice Princess”.

Unfortunately, Lady Lina doesn't trust men, having been mistreated her entire life by the people who should have loved her – her parents. She decided it was because of all her flaws as she couldn’t speak without stuttering (so she didn’t speak in public); and didn’t smile because she thought her one crooked tooth was horrible.

Lord Baltimore took one look at Lady Lina’s ethereal beauty and fell in love, but soon after because of the rumors of Lady Lina’s arrogance, he was led to believe they were true. After all could the beautiful Lady Lina see in him, after stumbling in their waltz and knowing that at any time he could lose his leg.

What follows is a superb story of two very broken individuals who began a slow road to friendship and understanding, almost to the point of a long awaited marriage proposal. But as always the road to happiness almost never runs smooth and a traitorous act of kidnapping and a loss of memory could very possibly destroy both their chances at a happily-ever-after ending.

Bottom Line: Creative, emotional, and brilliant writing are just some of the things one can look forward to with Ms. Hays-Gibbs FROST FLOWER. And as the first book in her new series I can only hope she continues along this same vein for a long time to come.

Marilyn Rondeau
SWEET��#ROMANCE
@RoseDru63
♡〰��FROST FLOWER♡〰
Creative, Emotional & BRILLIANT
#ASMSG #IARTG
amazon.com/Frost-Flower-L… pic.twitter.com/J3gAokxLGS

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

http://www.pr.com/press-release/612840">April 1, 2015 Marks Another Book Launch for Damnation Books and Eternal Press
#Today #Launch Day of #Frost #Flower but also starts an #Easter #sale with #freebies on site   http://t.co/mMiDRbIGUQ
http://www.eternalpress.biz/book.php?isbn=9781629292489
http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B007JK4SLQ
http://www.amazon.com/Frost-Flower-Linda-Hays-Gibbs-ebook/dp/B00V5KD056/ref=la_B007JK4SLQ_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1427887797&sr=1-1

"She is an ice princess.There is no blood in her veins.""She is a goddess. Introduce me." http://t.co/Yiqohm5Ich

http://www.eternalpress.biz/book.php?isbn=9781629292489
http://roguesandmisfits.blogspot.com/2015/03/review-frost-flower.html?m=1

Tuesday, March 24, 2015



Mar 14, 2015


Review: Frost Flower

Today I am reviewing the latest sweetheart of a romance from Linda Hays-Gibbs.  This lovely writer writes sweetheart romances set in the Regency era with fair damsels and manly heroes.  If you haven't had the pleasure of reading any of her books in the past, you'll definitely want to give her a try.  I find her books to be sweet and cleansing to the palette.  

Frost Flower

Lord Baltimore believes Lady Lina cannot love him if he is not a whole man. He could lose his leg any day, as it will not heal. She didn't like it when he stumbled in the waltz, much less if he cannot waltz at all.

Lina doesn’t believe she can love any man. They are all brutes that hurt her, besides her flaws are so horrible. She cannot speak without stuttering and her teeth are horrible when she smiles. Lord Baltimore deserves a beautiful countess for his Earldom.

They are both broken in different ways and must find the love to heal their hearts and bodies.

My Review:

Frost Flower is a tender, heart-string tugging tale of two people meant to be together.  Lady Crystallina seems almost too good to be true.  Not only is she the daughter of a duke and an heiress in her own right, but she is the most beautiful woman to ever grace society's polished ballroom floors.  Yet, as we all know, looks can too often be deceiving.  Beneath the delicate beauty Lina hides years of systematic abuse and neglect from her parents.  She is terrified of being out in society and easily bruised by their cruel and callous words.  She would flee and hide herself forever in the country if not for a pushy and hateful companion and a rather persistent suitor.

Robert, Earl of Baltimore is no stranger to pain.  After being held as a prisoner of war and tortured into near madness, most days it is all he can do to walk without a limp.  Although he knows his duty, he had no intention of courting for a wife...until he spies the magnificent Crystalline across a crowded ballroom.  He knows her reputation for being cold and haughty, yet despite this he finds he simply must dance with her, only to find the rumors true.  When he shares his opinion with a group of friends in her hearing, he cannot bear knowing he hurt her and begins to court her in earnest.  Loving the shy, sweet Lina is no hardship.  He falls...and he falls hard.

Although Lina had never intended to marry, she finds herself charmed and enchanted by Robert.  He is kind and generous where her family only showed her cruelty and disdain.  She begins to feel beautiful in her own right under his loving tutelage.  His courtship is tender and loving.  No one has ever made her feel so important and beloved.  Sadly, a woman possessing such beauty and wealth engenders more enemies than friendships.  An enemy will crawl out of the woodwork, determined to get her vengeance on the delicate lady and tear her from the arms of her beloved forever.  Robert will have to fight for her against all odds.  Pride, sanity, health - these obstacles are nothing in the face of true love.

This is a very sweet love story.  The focus is largely on the main characters, although a few friends become very much in the spotlight as the tale unfolds.  Lina is a sweet girl, without a vain bone in her body and with too much self-doubt at times.  You have to love Robert for his devotion and dedication of nothing else.  When most men would run off in the face of such odds, he never gives up on his Lina.  This story is completely clean, as well, so you should feel comfortable for you teens to nibble on this story, as well.  If you like the heat rating extra high in your books, this sweetheart of a tale probably isn't something you want to pick up.  If, however, you want a sweet confection of a love story reminiscent of fated lovers meant to be together against all odds, you'll love this book.